Please note that unless indicated otherwise all our events take place at Green Note, Camden, both the main venue and basement bar at Green Note have limited capacity so please buy tickets in advance to avoid disappointment

Heidi Talbot – Wednesday 24th May
St John on Bethnal Green
“A voice that’s both awestruck and tender” (The New York Times) … more details
Shooglenifty – Saturday 27th May
The Water Rats, Kings Cross
Shooglenifty’s 2017 started with a sell-out gig at Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, as part of Celtic Connections. … more details
Ange Hardy and Lukas Drinkwater – Monday 29th May
Ange Hardy & Lukas Drinkwater are two of this generations most in-demand performers … more details
Counters Creek – Sunday 4th June
Counter’s Creek is an acoustic folk trio based in London who make original music inspired by the folk music of the British Isles and beyond … more details
The East Pointers – Monday 5th June – SOLD OUT
The East Pointers are three young men whose talent and penchant for traditional Celtic tunes of decades past greatly belie their respective ages … more details – Tonight is sold out but don’t miss the second chance to see them in London at Cecil Sharp House
The East Pointers – Wednesday 7th June – Cecil Sharp House, a co-promotion with EFDSS
The East Pointers are three young men whose talent and penchant for traditional Celtic tunes of decades past greatly belie their respective ages …
Gemma Khawaja – Thursday 8th June
Gemma Khawaja is a singer/guitarist performing traditional songs of the British Isles & creating songs inspired by folkloric customs, folk poesy & poetry. .. more details
The Elephant Sessions at The Slaughtered Lamb, Clerkenwell – Thursday 8th June
Winners of the Scots Trad Awards ‘Up and Coming Act of the Year 2014. .. more details
Danny Pedler and Rosie Butler-Hall – Monday 12th June
Danny Pedler and Rosie Butler-Hall are a young folk duo, with roots based in both the English and French tradition.more details
Blackbeard’s Tea Party -Sunday 18th June
Traditional songs and folk tunes are given a heavy rock edge with playful arrangements and driving dance rhythms. … more details
Anna MacDonald – Monday 19th June
Anna MacDonald is a multi-instrumentalist singer and songwriter whose celtic roots shine through her songs whether sung in Scots, English or Gaelic… more details
The Savage Prunes – Monday 26th June
The Savage Prunes are an innovative instrumental trio, performing new music on traditional instruments… more details
Three Dollar Shoe – Tuesday 27th June
Join Three Dollar Shoe for a musical journey with many and varied stopping points. more details
Sam Kelly – Monday 3rd July
“Sam has such a beautiful voice and sings with so much soul. I’ve seen him perform live a few times and he’s amazing…he’s so talented” Cara Dillon … more details
Laura Smyth & Ted Kemp.. – Monday 10th July
Laura Smyth and Ted Kemp perform traditional songs from England and beyond … more details
Ben Moss and Kim Lowings – Double Bill. – Monday 17th July
A special double bill featuring two emerging artists on the traditional and contemporary folk scene … more details
Hò-rò – Monday 31st July
The Harrison
​Hailing from the Scottish Highlands, Hò-rò have quickly become ones to watch on the Scottish music scene…. more details
Tell Tale Tusk – Monday 7th August
all-female ensemble performing original arrangements of folk songs old and new. .. more details
LoÏc blejean and Tad Sargent – Monday 21st August
Two musicians from either side of the channel playing the very best tradition Irish music. . more details
Greg Russell and Ciaran Algar – Monday 4th September
Two time BBC Folk Award winners … more details
Alex Cumming and Nicola Beazley – Tuesday 5th September
Exciting Box & Fiddle duo performing both songs and tunes from around England and beyond… more details
The Emily Askew Band – CD Launch – Sunday 10th September
The Slaughtered Lamb, Clerkenwell
The Emily Askew Band formed to fuse Emily’s passions for Medieval and Renaissance melodies/songs and modern folk styles.. more details
Ímar – Monday 11th September
The Slaughtered Lamb, Clerkenwell
Glasgow’s hottest new folk property, five-piece Ímar have created more than a bit of a stir in little over a year since their formation. more details
Brona McVittie – CD Launch – Wednesday 13th September
The Water Rats, Kings Cross
The debut solo LP from folk chanteuse and songwriter Brona McVittie is steeped in the beauty and magic of her native County Down. more details
Purcell’s Polyphonic Party – Monday 18th September
A light-hearted programme of music seamlessly blended folk with baroque, Swedish with British and more…. more details
Ewan McLennan – Sunday 24th September
Ewan McLennan has come to be known as a guitarist at the very forefront of his generation … more details
Bush Gothic – Saturday 30th September
The Slaughtered Lamb, Clerkenwell
Rattled by the bones of convicts and steeped in campfire smoke, Bush Gothic perform darker, stranger Australian folk… more details
Realta – Monday 2nd October
Belfast based band Réalta present a full bodied uilleann pipe and whistle extravaganza delivering the best in Irish traditional dance music and song….. more details
Hadrian’s Union – Tuesday 3rd October
The Slaughtered Lamb, Clerkenwell
Hadrian’s Union are a contemporary Folk Rock band… more details
Hannah Sanders and Ben Savage – Thursday 5th October
The Slaughtered Lamb, Clerkenwell
Hannah Sanders & Ben Savage are a folk duo that look & sound classically timeless, yet feel refreshingly unique. … more details
The Foxglove Trio CD launch – Saturday 14th October, Unity Hall, Upper Street, Islington
Highly regarded Sibling duo launch second album… more details
Andy May Trio – Monday 16th October
The Andy May Trio play high energy instrumental folk, inspired by the music of their native North East… more details
The Rheingans Sisters – Tuesday 17th October
Highly regarded Sibling duo launch second album… more details
Kadia – Wednesday 18th October
Kadia are an acoustic trio from Bournemouth in Dorset performing a mix of traditional and contemporary folk songs, strongly rooted in the British folk tradition more details
Fara – Thursday 19th October – St John on Bethnal Green Church
Fara brings together four emerging musicians at the forefront of today’s young Scottish folk scene… more details
Heg & The Wolf Chorus – Saturday 21st October – The Harrison, Kings Cross
Hailing from Bristol, Heg & The Wolf Chorus has been born out of Heg Brignall’s story-inspired songwriting. .. more details
The East Pointers – Wednesday 25th October
The Water Rats, Kings Cross
Canadian fiddle, banjo, and guitar three-piece The East Pointers bring a contemporary twist on traditional Celtic music.’ The Music, Australia more details
Bella Hardy – CD Launch Concert – Thursday 26th October
St John on Bethnal Green Church
Critically acclaimed Folk Singer Songwriter launches her latest album… more details
Ross and Ali & Breabach – Double Bill – Friday 27th October
St John on Bethnal Green Church
Unique double bill featuring two of the best Scottish folk acts.. more details
Ten Strings And A Goat Skin – Tuesday 31st October
The Slaughtered Lambs, Clerkenwell
A seamless, polished, barrel-drum-tight, innovative and wildly entertaining trad. music powerhouse” The Guardian more details
Said The Maiden – Wednesday 1st November
The Water Rats, Kings Cross
Said The Maiden sing traditional songs from around the UK and America … more details
The Willows – Sunday 5th November, The Water Rats, Kings Cross
The Willows are a folk band from Cambridge, UK. Their first album Beneath Our Humble Soil was nominated for Best Debut in the Spiral Earth Awards 2014, and has been championed by the likes of Bob Harris and Mike Harding. … more details
Pilgrim’s Way – Monday 6th November
With influences starting in early music, passing through Playford and the Morris traditions, picking up prog, soul, and pop … more details
Daoirí Farrell – Tuesday 7th November – The Water Rats, Kings Cross
Three times BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards 2017 nominee for: Best Singer, Best Newcomer and Best Traditional Track more details
Megson – Friday 10th November
Four times nominated in the BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards and double winners of the Spiral Earth Awards Megson draw heavily on their Teesside heritage to create a truly unique brand of folk music … more details
Josie Duncan & Pablo Lafuente and Charlie Grey & Joseph Peach – The Harrison, Kings Cross – Sunday 12th November
A very special double bill featuring the 2017 Young Folk Awards Winners Josie Duncan and Pablo Lafuente alongside finalists Charlie Grey and Joseph Peach more details
An Dha – Celtivation – CD Launch – Green Note, Basement Bar – Monday 13th November
Join multi-award winning fiddle & cello folk duo An Dhá as they explore and shape the roots of traditional music into their own unique style. Enjoy “gorgeous” airs and “upbeat” reels infused with “jazz-inspired flair” from their new album Celtivation. more details
Harri Endersby – Thursday 23rd November
Growing up in County Durham and its thriving folk scene, Harri Endersby’s music has been heavily influenced by the region’s crowd of prestigious folk singers and musicians more details
Laura Smyth & Ted Kemp – CD Launch. – Saturday 25th November, The Slaughtered Lamb, Clerkenwell
Laura Smyth and Ted Kemp perform traditional songs from England and beyond … more details
Rosie Hood – Monday 4th December
“The overall sound is adorned and embellished by the inspirational and subtle singing of Rosie Hood, whose voice entwines perfectly with the music.” Living Tradition. more details
Winter Union – Thursday 14th December
details forthcoming
Long Lankin – Monday 18th December
Long Lankin is a contemporary folk group made up of three female singers and instrumentalists who mix original compositions with inventive arrangements of traditional material. more details
 Greg Russell and Ciaran Algar Band – Monday 11th December
The Slaughtered Lamb, Clerkenwell
Two time BBC Folk Award winners … details forthcoming
Shake The Chains – Saturday 3rd February 2018
Shake the Chains is an exciting new touring commission from celebrated UK contemporary folk singer songwriters that will explore the role songs have played in social change, resistance and protest. At a time when making our political voice heard is as important as ever, Shake the Chains will include new material written exclusively for the project, as well as classic protest songs from around the world. more details
Eilidh Steel & Mark Neal – Monday 5th March 2018
Details forthcoming
Tannara  – Monday 19th March 2018
Details forthcoming
The Iona Fyfe Band – Monday 2nd April 2018
BBC Radio Scotland Young Traditional Musician of the Year 2017 finalist … more details
Dipper Malkin – Monday 16th April 2018
BBC Radio Scotland Young Traditional Musician of the Year 2017 finalist … more details
Emily Mae Winters – Monday 7th May 2018
Details forthcoming
Kelly Oliver – Monday 21st May 2018
‘A singer-guitarist who straddles folk and pop’ The Sunday Times… more details
Molly Evans – Monday 2nd July 2018
Details forthcoming